How are we doing?

March 31, 2010

Yes we are still alive and well; busy but well. My parents left yesterday so today is the first day with just me and both kids. Miraculously, they are both sleeping at the moment…at the same time…I should be folding laundry (for some reason as soon as my very helpful mom leaves the dishes no longer miraculously get washed and laundry doesn’t fold it self), but instead I thought I’d take a moment to update.

Life is good. Isaac is currently overtired and having trouble sleeping again, but we’re now back on track (at least until the next set of Grandparents get here next week) and things are improving on that sleep front. Thankfully the weather is down right spring like around here so we are going to spend a lot of time outside playing and wearing kids out between naps. Sadie is growing like a weed, she weighed in at 9 lbs 15 oz on her one month check up on Mon and has already grown an inch. She still sleeps too (hallelujah).

Jason is off for Easter weekend and the weather is suppose to be beautiful so I think we’ll just take it easy and have a lot of outside family time. We’ll probably hit the zoo and will spend a lot of time in the back yard.

sleeping baby....horray!

Papa's Little Soldier

Big Brother

Best family picture to date...we're working on that...

One Response to “How are we doing?”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I love the family picture, it looks very similar to ours! Different people, same expressions/candidness! You guys look great! I am sure it was great to have family around.

    I am glad Sadie is growing and sleeping well! Lucky you!!!! I hope it continues.

    Thanks for the update!


Leave a Reply

