33 weeks

January 22, 2010

Really has it been that long already!?! Are we really going to meet this baby in seven (give or take) short weeks? We are working on names and bantering a couple back and forth. We recently struck one boys name off the list though as I realized it would just be cruel to name a boy Ash Towle (that last name is pronounced ‘toll’; that’s right sound it out and you’ll see why)

Only in the past few weeks has it really started to dawn on me that I will be at home with TWO kids for a year. I mean really we were just starting to get the hang of this one kid arrangement; what were we thinking? Then I get a little (or not so little) kick in the ribs or punch to the kidneys and think ‘oh yeah, baby; that’s what we were thinking’. Then Isaac will do something that just floors us, like picking up a new word or mimicking something that we didn’t even know he noticed or just give one of the biggest best hugs ever, and I remember why it is so easy to say, yeah, kids are great, lets have another one.

I’m sure there will be trying days (and nights) in the months ahead, but I know there will be many perfect, magical moments too; and they just make it all worth it. So in a few short months when I’m whining about no sleep, constant nursing and toddler tantrums, just remind me that this too shall pass. New belly pic to come when I get organized enough to take a photo and unload it.

3 Responses to “33 weeks”

  1. eva Says:

    You can’t have THAT post title and then write all that and NOT post a belly pic!

    And I have no idea how one would deal with two under two, except that it’s been done before and will be done again, and once #2 is walking I bet it will become more and more fun every day. Those early months just may be a wee bit tiring though!

  2. Jen Says:

    I’ll remind you if you remind me, ok? I was 22 weeks yesterday and I think you just read my mind with that post…except for the name part – we are no further ahead in that department at all. I have pretty much resigned myself to waiting until the baby actually arrives to even start thinking about boys names! LOL

    Hope you’re feeling well and not too tired at work to enjoy your time at home with your boys 🙂 And I second Eva’s complaint about no belly pic! Take care of your self as you hit the home stretch!

  3. Jenn Says:

    I probably won’t remind you…we will both be too busy! Ha!

    I hope that this next one is a quick nurser and wants to sleep wherever you put him/her.

    Good call on the name “Ash”. It totally cracked me up!

    I cannot wait to see you next week! If we hug, will our arms reach all the way around eachother????


Leave a Reply

