First Day Back to Work

June 16, 2009

It went alright. It’s kind of like my first few weeks of my master’s degree…I think I’ll be doing a lot of extracurricular reading to get in the know. Otherwise I think it’s going to be alright. I’d elborate more, but I must take out the trash, recycling, and make a lunch for Isaac and I…ahhh the life of a working parent 😉

ETA: The winner of the ice cream draw was Lisa H (her comment was on Facebook). Congrats Lisa!!! Good thing there is a DQ in Cold Lake, because her and her family are headed that way soon.

2 Responses to “First Day Back to Work”

  1. eva Says:

    Glad that work is (so far! day one!) ok. It really has been pretty awesome for me, even with all that damn guilt:)

    But… oh my lands, I HATE HATE HATE making lunch. In fact if there was a way Megan could buy lunch every day like we do, I’d soooo do it.

  2. Jenn Says:

    Congrats on your first day back to work! Happy Birthday Isaac! I hope that each day you go, you will get more ane more into your routine and it will be easier. The guilt subsides once you really get busy at work….well maybe not completely!

    Happy Birthday Isaac!


Leave a Reply

