Cake Envy

June 14, 2009

Isaac’s first birthday is fast approaching and we’re having his party on Sunday to celebrate. I had planned on making an simple angel food cake with whip cream/pudding icing. But 1) I don’t have the pan for angel food and 2) I was inspired by these cakes

First birthday cake made by J for M

First birthday cake made by J for M


cake made by T for A for his blessing

cake made by T for A for his blessing

So I ended up making these with help from Jason’s sister Heather

cakes for Isaac's party

cakes for Isaac's party

2 Responses to “Cake Envy”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I love the cakes you made for Isaac, I almost did the same #1. But I had a ladybug cake for my 1st birthday so I decided to carry on with the tradition! Is today the day that Isaac gets to demolish his cake? I know his big day is on tues, but it is easier to have a party on the weekend! Give Isaac a big hug from us!

    Also, the cake that was made for Adam is gorgeous! I bet it is fondant…..I am not talented enough to work with that! Adam is a lucky Man!

  2. eva Says:

    Wow, all of those are amazing cakes.

    And seriously? One year old? Already???!!!


Leave a Reply

