Work Looms

June 10, 2009

I know everyone says it, but seriously…where has the time gone? I can’t believe my little man is going to be one next week, CRAZY!! And along with that huge milestone comes work. I go back to work next Monday, it should be interesting. I’m very comfortable with our care giver and have no qualms at all about leaving Isaac for the day. I’ve VERY glad we did the early integration though as Isaac has recently hit a stage of seperation anxiety and is now crying when I drop him off (unless of course the other kids are in sight, then I’m chopped liver ;). If we hadn’t be ‘practicing’ this day care thing for the past several months I think I’d be reduced to tears myself, on multiple occasions, on my first day back.  As it is now, while I’m not enthausiatic about returning, I’m certainly not dreading it. It will take some adjusting to not be able to run errands and nap on my own schedule, but I think I’ll adjust pretty quickly. Jason and I have what seems to be a solid game plan for supper/bath/bed routine and I already have packing Isaac’s daycare bag down to a science. The biggest adjustment will be finding time to run our errands, oh and all the expectations and adult talk of work, but hey it’ll be fun…right?

One Response to “Work Looms”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    I wish I could tell you that going back to work is easy and wonderful….unfortunately there are days when it’s tough and it really sucks! But there are other days where I am sooooo happy to be at work and not at home! In case you need a reminder, here are some of the “ups”:

    1. daycare changes most of the poopy diapers!
    2. you don’t have to plan lunches
    3. you actually get to have adult conversations with people who can tell you what they 4. want/need from you!
    4. you will have the joy of having Isaac come racing into your arms at the end of the day and know that you are his favourite people in the whole-wide-world!
    5. because toddlers are sick all the time, you will likely have more days at home than you ever expected/wanted! (hopefully you have an understanding boss like me!)
    6. you are in the military and get way way more leave than most others in the Canadian work force

    Hope the transition goes well! If you need to vent (or cry – whatever!) my CSN is 690-8744 (or 690-8106 if I don’t answer the first one!)


Leave a Reply

