Come On Summer….

June 6, 2009

In an attempt to coax summer from the coasts to the prairies I’m hosting a summer give away. To be entered all you have to do is a leave a comment on your favorite part about summer. Since one of my favorite things about summer is ice cream, that is what is up for grabs. Since it’s tricky to mail actual ice cream the winner (who will be picked at random) will be mailed a $20 gift card to Dairy Queen…Mmmm Blizzards…..

ETA: contest closes on Friday 12 June 09

4 Responses to “Come On Summer….”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    Mmmmm! Dairy Queen! And we actually have one in Cold Lake!

    Hard to say what my favourite part of summer is now…but growing up it was without-a-doubt spending time at our family cottage in Muskoka. I love the lake, the relaxed schedule and time spent simply enjoying life without the typical distractions (no t.v., no phone, no e-mail or FB!) I hope that I will be able to share it with Nate as he grows up!

    Thanks for hosting a giveaway Jackie!

  2. Allison Says:

    Summer has never been my favourite season, but after the crazy winter/spring we are having in Edmonton, I’m looking forward to not needing sweaters and tuques every time I leave the house! And I look forward to finally moving in (finishing the basement, building a deck, hanging pictures, and generally sorting ourselves out!). And on a hot day, since I can’t have beer this summer, a cold glass of iced tea. And ice cream (no pickles, though). 🙂

  3. lisalou Says:

    My two new favourite things about summer are my bike trailer and the water park. But growing up it was the oceans, rivers and camping. Oh wait, I still love the oceans, rivers and camping. The only thing about the summer that has really changed is that I don’t have the same love affair with my bikini as I used to. Ahh… to be a grown up!

    PS I got Ruby’s helmet at Dodge City Cycles. I can’t remember the brand but it is fairly adjustable -it is still a bit big though…

  4. lisalou Says:

    The helmet is a Giro. It’s got ducks on it. The blue one has really cute flying pigs.


Leave a Reply

