My first Doll

April 17, 2009

I made my first doll. It is waldorf in style and I used a 12” friendship doll pattern from Dancing Rain Bears. It is made with all natural materials, stuffed with wool and covered in cotton. Her name is Payton.

Here she is with her hair down

Here she is with her hair down


I think I used a bit too much wool for the hair; she has tonnes! I did use two types of ‘hair’, I used brunnette mohair and brown crocheting cotton for highlights.
here you can see the highlights in the hair

here you can see the highlights in the hair


all dressed up

all dressed up

4 Responses to “My first Doll”

  1. eva Says:

    Awesome! Love the outfit & all that HAIR!! Next time you have a blog giveaway make it for one o’these ‘mkay? I get compliments all the time on the baby legwarmers you made for Megan:)

  2. Jenn Says:

    Ha, my Maegan gets the same compliments about her baby legs too!!

    Love the doll, very cute! I wish I had that kind of talent!

  3. jermangirl Says:

    You are so freakin’ talented it’s not even funny!

  4. lisalou Says:

    SHE IS FREAKING CUTE!
    I started a doll a while back- at the rate I’m going it should be ready for Ruby to take with her when she goes off to college.


Leave a Reply

