Inappriopriate Puking

November 3, 2008

big boy clothes

big boy clothes

Okay so maybe I’m reaching a bit for a blog topic, but I think it’s kind of funny.

Babies vomit, it’s a fact of life; but sometimes Isaac’s timing is really quite unfortunate so I thought in light of the most recent event I’d share a few incidents:

– His first ever projectile vomit was on the plane on the landing in Comox this summer. I didn’t even know it had happened until the I heard the guy behind me say ‘Dude is that puke?!?’. Isaac had gotten sick between the seats and it had dripped down into a ladies purse that was properly stowed under the seat back in front of her.

– He’s showered our dog Bailey a few times. And I’m not talking about a little spit up here, the poor dog was covered.

– We were getting dressed after a family swim at the pool and he some how managed to drench the inside of my kindercoat and it was still pouring outside. Thankfully Jason was able to cover Isaac with his rain coat so he made it to the car without being totally soaked.

– And the latest and greatest was at our first visit to library group last week. I was about to lay him down so I could put his coat on and he got sick ALL OVER some other kid’s coat. Thankfully I found the mom so I could at least explain and she didn’t find an unexpected surprise when she went to dress her kid.

What is they say about first impressions again? Good thing he’s cute (in my unbiased opinion)

3 Responses to “Inappriopriate Puking”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    Yes…cuteness definitely helps to make gross baby things like vomit and liqui-poop tolerable!

    Can’t believe how big he is getting! Love the little RMC shirt by the way!

  2. jermangirl Says:

    Hey…how do you like your kindercoat? I didn’t know you had bought one!

  3. eva Says:

    Yes, report and picture of said kindercoat please! I have been tempted ever since reading about Jen’s! And HOW COULD a kid puke so much and STILL grow like a weed…you’d think there’d be nothing left?! Projectile vomit? Definitely blogworthy, since it hasn’t ever happened in these parts:)


Leave a Reply

