Mouse in the House

October 24, 2008

Nope, not Dr. Seuss….real life drama. Well okay not drama, but it felt like it last night. Thursday night is the night we place our recycling out and this week it was paper and cardboard. Due to the house showings the recycling box which usually resides in the corner of the dining room has been stored in the garage. Jason brought the boxes in to sort last night and a mouse jumped out (at me). Well the at me is debatable, I think so, Jason doesn’t agree. We both agree that I screamed like a little girl, including the jumping up and down.

So below are the pictures of how we tore the house apart trying to catch this mouse. Because of course we had a showing the next day and I could just imagine the little guy darting across the floor over the next potential buyers foot. We tried to enlist the cats to help, but Mickey was scared of the moved kitchen appliances and Abbey ran up stairs…….

Isaac wasn’t fazed. He slept through it all.

5 Responses to “Mouse in the House”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    I would have screamed like a girl too! Did you find the mouse??

  2. studentsoflife Says:

    Yeah, we got him; but in the process of sweeping him out the sliding door he beaned his head on the lip of the door so we (yeah totally Jason, I was still being a little baby) had to put the poor guy out of his misery.

  3. Allison Says:

    Would you be mad if I told you I laughed out loud reading this post?!? So glad to hear you caught him! EEEEEEEKK!

  4. Jenn Says:

    I just really love that Isaac did not care! He was too cute on the couch that had obviously been moved : >

    Yeah, I would have screamed, and I probably would have said that the mouse tried to bite me!

  5. eva Says:

    EWWW!!! Is the mouse still at large or was your crazy (and no doubt terrifying) hunt a success?


Leave a Reply

