Carriers and more

October 2, 2008

Here are a few (albeit bad) shots of two of our other carriers. The first is our Mei Tai Baby (MTB) and the second some poorly lit shots of my BB Slen Blueberry wrap (it really is a gorgeous colour in real life or good light).

Please note, he could be wrapped better in the blueberry, but we’re still working on perfecting that one as the material is thicker and softer than my Gypsy Mama Bali Breeze wrap. We’re still not loving the Ergo so he’s never in it for more than 5 to 10 minutes. I’m not sure if we’re just not use to it yet, or if he’s still a little too young. He is a big and tall boy, but I still feel the Ergo forces his little legs too wide right now to get around my body.

To make up for the previous bad shots I thought I’d add a few cute pics of Isaac whose new favorite past time is trying to get all of his toys in his mouth.

3 Responses to “Carriers and more”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    Great pics of Issac! He’s getting so big 🙂 I hope you are enjoying your babywearing experience. Even today in Emerg and at the Pharmacy I got comments about how great it was that I was carrying Nate, and I couldn’t imagine doing it any other way! You need to get that hubby of yours to take some better pics for you though 🙂 I’m also totally confident that Isaac will eventually like the Ergo, even if it’s not until he’s older. For now looks like he’s happy enough in the wrap and Mei Tei!

  2. Jenn MacMillan Says:

    I love the photo of Isaac with his daddy! It is funny the Jen mentioned the Ergo, we received one as a gift yesterday. So, we have a ring sling, Ergo, and another baby carrier (cannot remember name) and Maegan hates them all equally! Ha! She is spiting me in every way she can….I wanted to cuddle her and hold her lots, but she hates it. She likes to be free. I think she feels really confined and perfers the openness of the stroller. Sad for me, I really wanted to carry her around. Oh well!

    Isaac is a pro, do you carry him around at home? Maybe you should show Maegan and maybe it will rub off???

  3. eva Says:

    The mei tei looks great – I was always curious about those. Megan didn’t really work in the Ergo until she was 5 months old, so Isaac still has time. Once you and him “get it” you will not look back – the Ergo is awesome!


Leave a Reply

