I am an idiot

June 28, 2008

My little boy napped for three-hours yesterday during the day…twice…and I did not; as a result he was a lot happier to stay awake until 3h00 than I was. He had a pretty solid sleep (for Isaac) from 3 – 7 with only a little fussing, and I’ve napped on and off with him this a.m…but apparently I don’t learn from my mistakes since he’s napping right now and I obviously am not. On a much more exciting note…he is napping IN his basket, no ON my or Jason’s chest, AND he woke up to fuss and settled himself back down WHILE remaining IN the basket…yay Isaac!

3 Responses to “I am an idiot”

  1. eva Says:

    Oh I loved those days of sleeping in the bassinet! Don’t forget to try and nap when Isaac naps. It’s hard to be disciplined about it but worth it if you can do it once in a while:)

  2. jermangirl Says:

    Eva is right – it is so tough to nap when the baby does because you have a million other things that you WANT to be doing. But you need your rest!

    So glad he’s sleeping in the bassinet for you…I remember being very excited the first few times Nate did that πŸ™‚

    He is so sweet!

  3. Gillian Says:

    Great pics Jackie! He’s such a sweetheart πŸ™‚ How are the dogs liking the new addition to the family?

    No go sleep! hehe


Leave a Reply

