Transformation…still pregnant.

June 15, 2008

When picking up our new to us nursery furniture I came across a used glider that looked nice, but it was blue. I convinced Jason that if we liked the glider we could pick it up and I could refinish it. I’ve never done anything like it before, but I told him with confidence…it would be no problem; then I made him come with me to Walmart (I know, I know, but sometimes that’s where I can get the fabric I really want) to pick out an acceptable fabric (he has better taste than me in furniture). So here are some pics of said glider:

BEFORE

INTENTIONS

FINAL RESULTS

we’re pretty happy with how it turned out…now hopefully the chosen material will with stand the use it will see in the near future. On the bright side, I already know it wipes clean pretty easily and I pricked my finger with sewing the back cushion and bled all over the darn thing. Stay tuned for more nursery pics coming soon.

BTW…no baby yet, so the no baby give away is still open, just leave a comment with your guess of sex and birthday for Baby T and we’ll see who is closest.

2 Responses to “Transformation…still pregnant.”

  1. eva Says:

    That is gorgeous! I use my glider lots – they’re great purchases. Mine dearly needs some TLC though since it was used too but alas I have no sewing gene:) Now pop that baby out already!

  2. jermangirl Says:

    Awesome Jackie!! That looks wonderful!!

    And congrats!! Can’t wait to hear all the details!


Leave a Reply

