Still no baby give away!

June 11, 2008

I’ve been so busy keeping busy with my mom (and not thinking about my impending due date) that I haven’t been keeping up with my blogging. Just a quick note to announce my first ever give away! For those that are unaware I am due June 15 with my first child; my husband thinks it’s a girl, I think it’s a boy. I’m offering up a handmade soaker or pair of sweater pants (both made from recycled wool sweaters) to the comment that guesses the correct sex of the baby and the closest to the actual delivery date. For those of you who don’t cloth diaper the soaker or longies (sweater pants) would look darling over a disposable diaper too, and so as not to exclude anyone, if you don’t have little ones you can request a dozen hankies instead. It’s pretty easy leave me a comment with your guess of sex and a delivery date, correct sex and closest date wins (be sure to leave an e-mail address or e-mail me with your address so I can get back to you). After I’ve had the baby and a respectable time has passed (give me a week maybe) I’ll contact the winner and you can tell me if you want a soaker (short pants), pants, or some hankies or cloth wipes. If you want the soaker or pants you’ll just have to send me the measurements for pants that currently fit your little one and I’ll whip up a pair and send them your way.

6 Responses to “Still no baby give away!”

  1. eva Says:

    I say it’s a boy – birth date June 16.

  2. tricia Says:

    I say girl June 19th and Im gonna even guess a weight….8lbs 6 oz ha

  3. theunforgivingminute Says:

    Since I don’t have any children I don’t want to take the giveaway from someone else but I really wanna guess too!
    So
    My guess is 20 June – Girl lol and like tricia for good measure..7lbs 9oz

  4. Rae-Lynn Says:

    I say June 25th and boy.

  5. Allison Says:

    I’ll go with boy… on the 18th. 🙂

  6. jermangirl Says:

    Tanya took my guess!! So I’m going to say the 21st (sorry for making you wait that long!) and because girls seem to be popular of late…I think its a girl! Whew…glad I squeked in before it was too late for this one!! happy Due Date by the way!


Leave a Reply

