Happiness is….

May 26, 2008

….half price day at Value Village! I behaved myself and stayed away from the children’s cloths as baby T is set for at least the first five months. But I did get some tops and bottoms in larger sizes for me for postpartum, and a couple (okay five) wool sweaters to recycle into diaper covers. The excuse being kids grow and I won’t cut all the sweaters up at once (I have about eight total now), this way I should be able to get two different sized soakers out of one sweater and a pair of pants and or shorts from the sleeves.

And since I’m feeling sorry for my fur-babies (they have no yard to play in right now since we just overseeded and added some top soil) I picked up a few ‘just for puppy’ stuffy toys to be shredded, baby T will have to watch his/her toys in the future until they can be firmly established as “not yours” to the dogs šŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Happiness is….”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    I am rather jealous that you are talented enough to turn wool sweaters into diaper covers!! If only! *sigh*

  2. eva Says:

    MAN do I wish I could sew! Turning wool sweaters into diaper covers sounds like a great project. One that you may not have time for once the little one arrives unless s/he is a napping superstar šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

