Simple Pleasures

April 24, 2008

    The weather around here has been great lately…it’s like we skipped sping and went right into summer. Now apparently it will all end next week, but for now I’m enjoying it as much as I can. I’m taking great pleasure in my daily walks with my dogs…they’ve been superstars lately and very well behaved. They go into the backyard after dinner and play for hours, which is a great routine to start with baby on the way. This morning I noticed all the buds greening on the trees and am looking forward to working in my garden this weekend (I can only look forward to it because it is so small and so low maintenance). I finally took time to go swimming over lunch and really enjoyed the water, I think I’ll try to go at least three time next week. And finally, whether it is from the pregnancy or the hot weather (or likely combination of both) my usually comfortable sandals have been giving me blisters, so the most comfortable shoes I have right now are the flipflop style sandals I bought for my wedding day two summers ago, and for some reason this makes me happy 🙂

2 Responses to “Simple Pleasures”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    That would make me happy too! Wedding memories should always be good ones! Hugs to your well behaved poochies from me! Enjoy the nice weather while it lasts!


  2. Flip-flops make the world go ’round. LIVE in them, I do! Glad you have some nice weather to enjoy.


Leave a Reply

