Procrastination

April 15, 2008

Since I’m writing the final report that will count towards my degree I decided I should spend the weekend sewing. I found a ‘hippie mama’ diaper bag pattern on line at

http://www.sleepingbaby.net/jan/Baby/mybag.html

It’s just a little bag, designed for a breast feeding cloth diapering family. I modified the pattern slightly adding a couple of inner pockets and using only one magnetic closure instead of velcro. Here are the results

Closed Bag

open bag (I’m especially proud of the elastic in the front pocket)

lined with extra pockets

Wearing the bag…I really wanted to make it adjustable in length, but I didn’t have the right sized ‘slider thing’ so I just made it long (so I could use it with baby in a wrap). I love the zipper pocket on the strap, this is were I keep my wallet since none of the other pockets are really secure.

3 Responses to “Procrastination”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    I love it!! Wish I knew how to sew so I could make one for myself! Maybe I could convince Dale’s Mom to make it for me!

  2. tricia Says:

    wow! you ROCK! that’s the Greatest!

  3. eva Says:

    Looks awesome! One thing I hate about my diaper bag is that the pocket for diapers is way too small for cloth, so good job on creating your own – you’ll be very thankful. Plus once you have a baby if you ever carried a purse before? You won’t anymore – it’s all going into your pockets/the diaper bag 🙂


Leave a Reply

