Score of the day…

April 9, 2008

I had my regular two week check up today and baby and I are both doing fine. The little lass/lad decided to turn head-down for me so hopefully he/she will stay that way now. After my appointment I decided to check out one of the local second-hand kid stores that I hadn’t seen yet. I’m not really looking for anything for baby, but their website said they had maternity clothes too so I thought I’d check it out. To my utter amazement they had four formal outfits on the rack (I need something to wear to my Graduation Ball next month), I narrowed it down to two and then picked the cheaper one which was slinkier and less tent like. It’s currently a little big in the bust, but we’ll see what happens over the next three weeks then a local (wonderfully talented) skilled friend is going to take it in for me. The best part, I got it for 40% off the asking price so I just bought a ‘ball gown’ for $30!!

3 Responses to “Score of the day…”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    That’s a steal! I remember longingly the days of RMC balls…..getting dressed up, having my hair done, yummy food….

    Have fun at the ball!

  2. eva Says:

    Awesome! I got LOTS of maternity & baby stuff from consignment stores and on craigslist, and often it had barely if ever been worn/used! Good work!

  3. lisa Says:

    Don’t feel bad about the L pants! I am currently growing OUT of my maternity wear! What the heck -and I’ve got more than 2 months to go!

    Also, I bought some shorts too. They look a little nasty-cankles-but I figure they will be good for this summer after the baby comes. Because we ALL KNOW I am not even going to try on my regular shorts this year!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

