Spoke To Soon

March 5, 2008

  Apparently I’m getting a bit too big for my britches (hmmm…this is true in real life too, but that’s not what I meant). I was so proud of myself yesterday that Jean-Yves and I had been walking all winter…nothing could stop us…HA. Well we had a storm last night that started with significant amounts of freezing rain, carried on with ice pellets, and is still going strong with big fluffy snowflakes. I called Jean-Yves this morning and we decided not to walk as we didn’t feel the conditions would be that safe. I’m hoping the weather lets up so I can get a walk in this afternoon/evening….we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

