Progress

March 5, 2008

Walks are still going well and I anticipate no real challenge there until Saturday when we start our road trip. Thankfully I have an insane walking partner and we walk in any and all weather conditions, he even got me a pair of YakTrax so we could keep walking for the rest of winter, freezing rain and all. Where did I find this fearless walker you might ask…well we trained together for and completed the Nijmegen march this summer, so walking is just natural now, and when you’re training for something that big you train regardless of the weather. Again I promise I’ll post more about the march soon since I know you’re all dying to hear about it…what not that interested? Well I’ll tell you anyways, because it is one of the cooler things I’ve gotten to do lately. Right back to the topic at hand, progress; I’ve been trying really hard to get ahead on my school work so I can take the whole week in Florida off entirely, because really who takes homework to Disneyworld (lame!). Anyhow I started this week with seven things to finish before I could graduate in May. I am proud to announce after today that is down to three. Now admittedly they are three big things, but three sounds so much more manageable than seven đŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Progress”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    3 is definitely more manageable than 7! Wish I was going to Disneyworld!

  2. theunforgivingminute Says:

    HEY! I am going to Disneyworld…and Epcot! But at the beginning of April. I’d love to hear how your trip went and all the “must see” places!


Leave a Reply

