One Month Challenge

February 26, 2008

After reading Jen and Christy’s blogs about one month for my health, I decided to jump on the bandwagon. I’ve said I am going to walk for one hour EVERYDAY in March. Now this isn’t groundbreaking, I know, but I’m setting myself up for success here. I already walk seven days a week already with my dogs. But on the weekends I tend to slack off and take the dogs to the field so they can run and chase the ball…this does not really count as a walk for me….I do very little exercise. I also want to continue taking the dogs to the field on weekends as this is their big ‘steam release’ after five days of leash walking, so essentially this means I just need to take a bit more time on the weekends and the dogs get two walks, one on-leash and one off-leash.

The only challenge I really foresee here is the week of vacation we’re taking in March. Now I’m pretty sure I’ll get more than a hour of walking in at the theme parks everyday, but during our driving days I’m going to have to make a concentrated effort to get a walk in. Wish me luck!

One Response to “One Month Challenge”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    Sounds like a great plan! Believe me…any exercise you do while you’re pregnant is great! I am wishing I had stayed more active in my 3rd trimester, because I’m paying for it now.

    Not sure how I’m gonna pass a PT test in July!!


Leave a Reply

