Posted

February 12, 2008

       So I received news from my career manager the other day and it looks like I’m posted to Ottawa next. I’ll be working at DJCP Space (Directorate Join Capabilities Production Space) which is located downtown Ottawa at NDHQ. Of course I have some maternity leave to take before I really start working there, but I might have to clear in and work a week or two before I start my leave (it sort of depends on when baby T wants to make an appearance). We’re pretty happy with the news, (since we knew Comox was out of the question) Ottawa was our first choice. My godmom lives in Ottawa and Westjet flies in frequently (for Grandparents to visit or us to head out west to visit). To sweeten the deal some of my good friends from college are moving to Trenton and Kingston around the same time and we already have some friends posted in Ottawa. Jason will remain in Kingston until he finishes his second course (hopefully in Dec 08, if he gets loaded early enough). I plan to take my maternity leave here and we’ll move to Ottawa as a family once he gets posted (umm…hopefully to Ottawa…we won’t visit the what if until we have to on that one).

3 Responses to “Posted”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    Glad to hear you’re happy about the posting. I know that Kelly is really enjoying being a Mom in Ottawa and has connected with lots of other new Moms!

    Gotta love the “what ifs” of the military! Good call on not worrying about that one until you know more!

    Hope you’re still feeling well…Jenn sent an updated baelly shot – did you get a copy?

  2. jackie B Says:

    I did get the e-mail…she is so cute!

  3. theunforgivingminute Says:

    Glad to hear you got your message. Your new section sounds pretty interesting – I’ve never heard of it but am definitely intrigued now.
    Ottawa would be a nice posting. I love the Ottawa area. There is so much to do there.


Leave a Reply

