Now that’s embarassing

February 9, 2008

I sit on an exercise ball at my desk at school. I’ve done this for at least eight months now because I found in my chair I was slouching on my left elbow whenever I used the mouse. I’ve gotten lots of looks, comments and questions about the ball, but for those of you who don’t know me, I’m different and don’t really care what you think about it so I liked my ball and people were always very polite about it. The other day it popped. well I was sitting on it. Thankfully no one was in my immediate office to see, but the guy next door came over to see if what the noise was (from the ball not me, I didn’t have time to make any noise because as I was wondering what the noise was, my ass was hitting the floor). He was very polite (I don’t know how, but he didn’t laugh) and concerned that me and baby were alright, I told him we were fine as my face flamed red. I told my husband about it and he laughed, then said sorry and asked if I was alright, ahhh…the beauty that is marriage.

5 Responses to “Now that’s embarassing”

  1. jermangirl Says:

    That is rather embarrassing! LOL! Glad you’re alright though!

  2. jackie Says:

    I’m going to wait a week before I bring the other ball in…..

  3. eva Says:

    Good thing nothing more than your dignity was (momentarily) bruised! As I read this I took note of my posture: right hand on mouse, back slouched, leaning on left elbow! Aarrrgghhh! Will have to start using the exercise ball for more than just getting the baby to sleep 🙂 Thanks for the reminder!

  4. tricia Says:

    HA ok that was SOOOOO funny!

    P.S glad you are OK! (ha)

  5. Jena Says:

    HA! Jackie, I can imagine – hope it never happens to me. I wonder if I would get funny looks sitting on the ball which working at the bank??

    Eva – I was sitting in the exact same position as I read Jackie’s posting, AND yours! Shame on me. This chair has GOT to go!!


Leave a Reply

